Weather Alert:

Church programs for Monday, Jan. 22 will resume their normal schedule at all locations this evening.

Programming Note:

Leawood’s Sunday night in-person worship has been moved to 4 pm for Sunday, February 11. 

Search
Close this search box.

Fifth Grade Serve Sunday

Feb. 4 | 9 & 11 am services | All Locations

Feb. 4, 2024
All Locations

Sunday February 4 | 9 & 11 am services at all locations, plus 5 pm at Leawood

Each year all 5th graders (along with a grown-up) are invited to live into our essential faith practice of serving! Sign-up to serve Communion together, usher, greet, read scripture, and more. Serving others is an important way to live out Jesus’ command to love our neighbor and serving with your child helps them to live out this essential of Christian faith.

If you have specific questions about the Fifth Grade Serve Sunday, contact your Kids Ministry Director. 

Leawood, Nick Ransom
nick.ransom@cor.org 

West (Olathe), Lynnlea Nelson
lynnlea.nelson@cor.org 

Downtown, Sarah Elliot
sarah.elliot@cor.org 

Blue Springs, Diane Enlow
diane.enlow@cor.org 

Overland Park, Jennifer Lennan
jennifer.lennan@cor.org 

Brookside, Christie Walker
christie.walker@cor.org

Finally, I hope your family will also consider participating in the President’s Day Serve Weekend Feb. 17th-19th – rescheduled from Martin Luther King Jr weekend due to inclement weather. You can find out about these community serve opportunities at https://rock.resurrection.church/LocalOutreach

KidsServe_RedOnWhite_NEW
Share This Event

More Events

06.02.24-Potluck
MYB-300x169